Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UF Faculty, Students, and Staff may access many digital resources from off campus.
Log in using either the:
VPN or Proxy Server
To locate environmental law resources via Westlaw, go to All Content > Practice Areas > Energy & Environment. The "Energy & Environment" databases include:
- Federal Environmental Briefs (FENV-BRIEF)
- Environmental, Health & Safety Statutes Annotated- Multistate (MENV-ST)
- Federal and State Cases
- Federal and State Statutes
- Federal and State Administrative Materials
- Environmental Law Dockets
- International & Foreign Environmental Regulations
- Black's Legal Dictionary (for terms such as toxic torts, natural resources, environmental)
- Environmental Law Reports (ENV-RPTS)
- Federal and State Environmental Data Resources (EDR) Materials
- Daily Reports and Current Developments
- Law Review, Legal Text, & Periodicals
- Forms, Treatises, CLEs and Other Practice Material
- Updates on legal activity of Corporations
To find environmental law resources via LexisNexis, start with "Go to Lexis Advance" > Practice Area or Industry > Environmental Law. The "Environmental Law" databases include:
- Federal & State Environmental Cases
- Federal & State Statutes
- Code of Federal Regulations- Environmental Titles
- EPA Administrative Materials
- Municipal Codes
- Briefs, Motions, Pleadings, & Verdicts
- Environmental Analysis, Law Reviews, & Journals
- Gulf Oil Spill Resources
- Emerging Issues
- Environmental Reporters & CLEs
- Forms & Drafting Instructions
- Investigate Property, People, & Business
To find environmental law resources via Bloomberg Law, go to Browse All Content > Practice Areas > Environment & Safety. The "Environment & Safety" databases include:
- United States Code (USC)
- US Congressional Bills
- Code of Federal Regulations
- Federal Register
- Federal Rules
- State and Federal Courts
- State and Federal Opinions
- Administrative Orders & Decisions
- State and Federal Dockets
- State and Federal Statutes
- Law Reports
- Books and Treatises
- Practice Manuals
- Law Firm Research
- Law Reviews & Journals
- Bloomberg BNA Headnotes & Classification Outlines (Environmental)
- News (Sustainability)
Other Legal Databases
Bloomberg BNA provides users with reporters, correspondents, expert analysis, news, practice tools, and guidance covering tax & accounting, labor & employment, intellectual property, banking & securities, employee benefits, health care, privacy & data security, human resources, and environment, health & safety.
Databases available through UF LIC website.
Congress.gov is a comprehensive source of information on the activities of Congress including bills & resolutions, congressional record, presidential nominations, and treaties.
HeinOnline provides most administrative material, federal and state case law, and law reviews stretching back to the mid-19th century.
ProQuest Congressional includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws, and other research materials.
Online legal research platform with access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications, including case law from the Florida Supreme Court and five District Courts of Appeal.
Academic Source Premier
Academic Source Premier is a multidisciplinary, full text database for more than 4,500 journals, including peer-reviewed titles, some back to 1975.
Databases (available through UF George Smathers Libraries)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
Building Green Suite
This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.
Sustanablity Science Abstract
This database contains indexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of natural resources.
Urban Land Institute
The Urban Land Institute publishes case studies describing the development process of projects that are both innovative and financially successful.
Web of Science
Web of Science (WoS, previously known as Web of Knowledge) is an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service maintained by Thomson Reuters that provides a comprehensive citation search. It gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline. (Wikipedia)
FindLaw's Cases and Codes section contains resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases and more.
These free databases provide you with the full text of certain federal and state case law, statutes, regulations, and county or city ordinances.
Legal Information Institute
The Legal Information Institute (LII) provides access to current American and international legal research sources including but not limited to treatises, Supreme Court opinions, and federal and state statutes and regulations.
Municipal Code Corporation (Municode) provides municipal laws and ordinances for all 50 states.
This is the official internet site of the Florida Legislature. It contains links to the Florida House of Representatives and Senate, the Florida Constitution, statute, session laws and legislative activity.
USA.gov is the official web portal of the United States government. It links to every federal agency and to state, local, and tribal government.
Federal and State Agencies