Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
United States Code (official)
Call Number: KF62.A1 (Federal Compact)
Looking for a statute or regulation? Below are the print resources located at the Legal Information Center.
United States Code Service by
Call Number: KF62 1972.L38
Features federal statutes with cross references
United States Code Annotated by
Call Number: KF62 .A3
Features federal statutes with cross references
Code of Federal Regulations by
Call Number: http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS494
Only available as an E-Journal
Code of Emergency Federal Regulations by
Call Number: KF6051 .C63 2004
Features the official federal emergency regulations WITHOUT cross references
Official Florida Statutes by
Call Number: KFF30 1941 .A2
Features Florida's official statutes WITHOUT cross references
LexisNexis Florida Annotated Statutes by
Call Number: KFF30 1941 .A42
Features Florida's statutes with cross references
Florida Administrative Code Annotated by
Call Number: KFF35 1982.A22
Features Florida's regulations with annotations
Florida Administrative Weekly by
Call Number: http://faw.dos.state.fl.us/index.html
Only available as an E Journal
West's Florida Statutes Annotated
Call Number: KFF30 1941 .A43
The annotated version of the Florida statutes - published by West. These are located in the reference section of the UF Law library. Pocket parts in the back of each volume update the information within the volume.
Environmental Law by
Call Number: KF3775.R63 1994
This authoritative coverage of environmental law provides analyses of federal environmental statutes, regulations, and policies plus citations to court decisions explaining these laws.
The featured treatises are located at the Legal Information Center.
The Endangered Species Act by
Call Number: KF5640.E48 2001
This handbook is a comprehensive guide to the federal Endangered Species Act, the primary U.S. law aimed at protecting species of animals and plants from human threats to their survival.
Dividing the Waters by
Call Number: KF5575.S53 2000
"This volume is a study of the resolution of interstate water conflicts in the United States. It analyzes the three mechanisms developed in the United States for this purpose - litigation in the Supreme Court, legislation enacted by Congress, and compacts negotiated by states between themselves - and analyzes the interrelationship of these mechanisms." (Amazon description)
Specialized Legal Research by
Call Number: KF240.S69 2014 (Reference Desk)
Publication Date: 2014-05-30
Specialized Legal Research will help you to locate what you need quickly and efficiently to master the sources unique to your field, and to cite authority your opposing counsel is unlikely to find. You will find detailed guidance on locating and using sources of law in various specialized areas of practice. There is a chapter dedicated to the following topic: Law of Environmental Protection.
Climate Change Impacts on Ocean and Coastal Law by
Publication Date: 2015-01-28
Ocean and coastal law has grown rapidly in the past three decades as a specialty area within natural resources law and environmental law. The protection of oceans has received increased attention in the past decade because of sea-level rise, ocean acidification, the global overfishing crisis,widespread depletion of marine biodiversity such as marine mammals and coral reefs, and marine pollution. Paralleling the growth of ocean and coastal law, climate change regulation has emerged as a focus of international environmental diplomacy, and has gained increased attention in the wake of disturbing and abrupt climate change related impacts throughout the world that have profound implications for ocean and coastal regulation and marine resources. Climate Change Impacts on Ocean and Coastal Law effectively unites these two worlds. It raises important questions about whether and how ocean and coastal law will respond to the regulatory challenges that climate change presents to resources in the oceans and coasts of the U.S. and the world. This comprehensive work assembles the insights of global experts from academia and major NGOs (e.g., Center for International Environmental Law, Ocean Conservancy, and Environmental Law Institute) to address regulatory challenges from the perspectives of U.S. law, foreign domestic law, and international law.
The featured study guides are available at the Legal Information Center. The most recent editions are available through online access to the West Study Aids Subscription.
Coastal and Ocean Management Law in a Nutshell by
Call Number: KF 5627.Z9C48 2015
Publication Date: 2014-11-18
The 4th Edition updates all major developments in the field since the publication of the 3rd Edition, including new cases, perspectives, legislation, and policy and highlighting new offshore renewable energy legislation, ramifications of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill, and issues surrounding coastline adaptation to sea-level rise.
Energy and Natural Resources Law in a Nutshell by
Call Number: KF2120.Z9L27 1992
A compendium of the salient legal issues associated with energy law and natural resources law.
Energy Law in a Nutshell by
Publication Date: 2016-11-23
This title addresses the component parts of the energy fuel cycle, as well as the market and government policies that oversee it. This Nutshell describes in detail the country's traditional energy policy and also discusses the current challenges that confront it. Chapters cover the individual natural resources used to produce energy and the book concludes with the development of a clean energy policy for the future.
Environmental Law in a Nutshell, 9th by
Call Number: KF3775.Z9F56 2010 (Reserves)
Publication Date: 2014-02-13 - available on West Study Aids
Farber's Environmental Law in a Nutshell provides a foundation for understanding environmental law. Expert text includes coverage of various areas, from acid rain and atomic energy, to waste disposal and wetlands. Touches upon the many statutory and common-law regulations shaping the world in which we live.
International Environmental Law by
Call Number: K3585.G87 2012
Publication Date: 2011-11-14
Adopting an interdisciplinary framework, the book succinctly, yet accurately, traverses the full gamut of issues challenging the world today. This new edition deals more fully than the third edition with climate change, energy, and sustainable development. It also traverses a host of new challenges, such as drafting a new Kyoto Protocol, the Deepwater Horizon explosion and oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico, and the nuclear meltdown in Fukushima, Japan. It then clearly analyzes the legal responses, whether in the form of treaties, customary law, or soft law instruments.
Land Use in a Nutshell by
Call Number: KF5698.Z9N65 2006 (Reserves)
Publication Date: 2017-05-14 - available on West Study Aids
This book reviews the common law principles that underpin modern land use regulations, including covenants and restrictions that work with government regulation to limit the use of private property. The Nutshell clearly explains the legal aspects of land planning and regulation, project review processes, and innovative and flexible regulatory devices. Subdivision and site plan regulation, local environment law, discrimination in zoning, regulatory takings, inverse condemnation, and community development practices are all explored. In addition, the book discusses the law of smart growth, and addresses current trends in land use law including the siting of renewable energy facilities. An appendix of internet-based resources is also provided. Law and planning students will find that this Nutshell covers the key cases in all land use law textbooks, and seasoned practitioners and planners will find the organization and approach to dozens of subject areas beneficial to their understanding of land use law.
Water Law in a Nutshell, 5th by
Call Number: KF5569.85.G48 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The new edition adds dozens of recent decisions and key statutory changes. Virtually every principal case in the leading casebooks is cited or discussed, making it an excellent aid for students in any water law course. The revised book deals with changes in evolving areas like groundwater-surface water conflicts, public recreational uses, instream flow protection, federal water development, takings claims, and public interest concerns.
The featured practice guides are located at the Legal Information Center.
Environmental Litigation by
Call Number: KF8925.E5E583
The authors examine the most critical issues in specialized litigation, including global climate change, litigating government enforcement matters in both the civil and criminal context, citizen-suit actions, toxic tort and pesticide litigation, natural resources damages claims, and insurance as a source of recovery.
Environmental Liability of Government Contractors by
Call Number: KF1325.E58H36
"The author covers the scope of potential liability, the legal theories that may be used by contractors to avoid liability, and the potential grounds for reimbursement from the Government in the event the contractors' legal defenses are not successful." (Amazon description)
Green Building and Sustainable Development by
Call Number: KF5505.G74 2009
The editors provide practical information for lawyers to assist their clients in fully understanding green building and sustainable development concepts so they can operate successfully in the evolving economic and regulatory environment while minimizing the potential cost penalty of business-as-usual practices.